Canada names 2018/19 alpine national team

18 May 2018 16:11
Team Canada's Erin Mielzynski
Team Canada's Erin Mielzynski -
Agence Zoom

Following up on success over the past quadrennial, Alpine Canada announced its nominations for the Canadian Ski Teams for the 2018-19 season in the middle of May. Alpine Canada will continue its pursuit of international podium success at World Cups, World Championships, and Olympic Winter Games.

Athletes nominated to the team have met selection criteria and/or coaches’ discretion or have been invited to participate in selected camps and competitions. 

World Cup Women Senior

1. Ali Nullmeyer
2. Amelia Smart
3. Candace Crawford
4. Erin Mielzynski
5. Laurence St-Germain
6. Marie-Michèle Gagnon
7. Mikaela Tommy
8. Roni Remme
9. Stefanie Fleckenstein
10. Valérie Grenier

World Cup Men Senior

1. Benjamin Thomsen
2. Broderick Thompson
3. Brodie Seger
4. Cameron Alexander
5. Dustin Cook (Mont Ste-Marie, Que.; 11/02/89)
6. Erik Guay
7. Erik Read
8. James "Jack" Crawford
9. Jeffrey Read
10. Manuel Osborne-Paradis
11. Morgan Megarry
12. Philip Brown
13. Riley Seger
14. Sam Mulligan
15. Simon Fournier
16. Trevor Philp

Full team naming including the Women's and Men's Development Team and coaching staff is available here.

The Alpine Canada Canadian Alpine Ski Team nomination guidelines can be viewed here.

Release courtesy of Alpine Canada