Great line-up for Stockholm's City Event

21 February 2016 17:06
Stockholm -

As per the official World Cup rules, the athletes qualified for the City Event have to confirm their participation for an Audi FIS Ski World Cup City Event within 3 hours after the last race prior to the City Event. Are qualified to parcitipate, the 12 best atheltes of the slalom World Cup Start List, and the 4 best atheltes of the overall World Cup Start List.

All the NSA did now announce their teams and here is the official line-up for head-to-head race in Stockholm:

Startlist with brackets available here.


Frida Hansdotter, SWE, WCSL-SL
Veronika Velez-Zuzulova, SVK, WCSL-SL
Wendy Holdener, SUI, WCSL-SL
Nina Loeseth, NOR, WCSL-SL
Nastasia Noens, FRA, WCSL-SL
Petra Vlhova, SVK, WCSL-SL
Maria Pietilae-Holmner, SWE, WCSL-SL
Carmen Thalmann, AUT, WCSL-SL
Marie-Michèle Gagnon, CAN, WCSL-SL
Michaela Kirchgasser, AUT, WCSL-SL
Michelle Gisin, SUI, next WCSL-SL
Resi Stiegler, USA, quota WCSL-SL
Maren Wiesler, GER, quota WCSL-O
Lindsey Vonn, USA, WCSL-O
Lara Gut, SUI, WCSL-O
Tina Weirather, LIE, WCSL-O

Three qualified athletes will not be present in Stockholm: Viktoria Rebensburg (WCSL-O, creates a quota), Mikaela Shiffrin (WCSL-SL, creates a quota) and Sarka Strachova (WCSL-SL, no other CZE athletes in Top30 WCSL-SL).


Henrik Kristoffersen, NOR, WCSL-SL
Marcel Hirscher, AUT, WCSL-SL
Felix Neureuther, GER, WCSL-SL
Fritz Dopfer, GER, WCSL-SL
Alexander Khoroshilov, RUS, WCSL-SL
Stefano Gross, ITA, WCSL-SL
Mattias Hargin, SWE, WCSL-SL
Patrick Thaler, ITA, WCSL-SL
Andre Myhrer, SWE, WCSL-SL
Julien Lizeroux, FRA, WCSL-SL
Sebastian Foss-Solevåg, NOR, WCSL-SL
Alexis Pinturault, FRA, WCSL-O
Victor Muffat-Jeandet, FRA, next WCSL-O
Manfred Moelgg, ITA, quota WCSL-SL
Jonathan Nordbotten, NOR, quota WCSL-O
Kjetil Jansrud, NOR, WCSL-O

Three qualified athletes will not be present in Stockholm: Aksel Lund Svindal (WCSL-O, creates a quota), Giugliano Razzoli (WCSL-SL, creates a quota) and Dominik Paris (WCSL-O, no other ITA athletes in Top30 WCSL-O)

The show with the best slalom skiers of the world will start at 17.00 CET on Tuesday 23th February evening. Make sure you don't miss this season highlight !