More National Champions have been crowned

12 April 2017 13:17
National Championship Switzerland GS
National Championship Switzerland GS -
Swiss Ski

Since our last update on Sunday 2nd of April, other nations completed their National Championships. Here is a short recap of the main nations:

Czech Republic 
Unfortunately, the Czechs had to cancel their speed events and were only able to hold their giant slalom and slalom races, with Katerina Paulathova (GS), Martina Dubovska (SL) and Krystof Kryzl (GS+SL) walking away with the National titles.
All results  

The finnish ski team organised its National Championships in three different venues: Yllas hosted the downhill, super-g and alpine combined, while the slaloms were held in Salla and the giant slaloms in Pyha. Kia-Emilia Hakala (DH), Hilla Hannola (SG), Inka Antikainen (AC), Riikka Honkanen (GS) and Nella Korpio (SL) emerged victorious on the ladies’ side, while Andreas Romar (DH+AC), Sampo Kankkunen (SG), Samu Torsti (GS) and Teddy Takki (SL) took the titles at the men’s events.
All results  

Weather misfortune forced the Germans to split their different National Championship races. In the end, the ladies’ GS and men’s SL could take place as scheduled in Bertesgaden/Bischofswiesen and saw Susanne Weinbuchner and Linus Strasser take the national titles. The two cancelled tech races where rescheduled in Kitzbuehel/Pass Thurn and Christina Geiger (ladies’ SL) and Linus Strasser (men’s GS) took the win. The speed disciplines also had to be rescheduled and took place in Saalbach-Hinterglemm. Viktoria Rebensburg and Josef Ferstl won the super-g, while Lena Duerr and Linus Strasser won the alpine combined. The downhill had to be cancelled both on the ladies’ and men’s side.

Ladies‘ SG     
Men’s SG    
Men’s AC   
Ladies’ AC   
Ladies’ GS     
Men’s GS   
Ladies’ SL   
Men’s SL  

Great Britain  
Tignes was the host of all the disciplines of the British Championships. Darcie Mead (DH), Cara Brown (SG), Alexandra Tilley (GS), Charlotte Guest (SL), Billy Major (DH), Iain Innes (SG), Charlie Raposo (GS) and Dave Ryding (SL) were the ones celebrating a National title.
All results  

The Russian ski federation held its National Championships in two different resorts: Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk hosted the tech events and Arkhyz the speed races. In the end, the super-gs had to be canceled, but Ekaterina Perfilova (DH), Vladislava Bureeva (AC), Aleksandra Prokopyeva (GS), Ekaterina Tkachenko (SL), Alexander Alekhin (DH), Dmitrij Ulyanov (AC), Aleksander Andrienko (GS) and Pavel Trikhichev (SL) were able to grab the Champion titles.
All results  

All the races for the Swiss National Championship took place last week in Davos. Corinne Suter (DH+SG), Wendy Holdener (AC), Melanie Meillard (GS+SL), Beat Feuz (DH), Gina Caviezel (SG+GS) and Luca Aerni (AC+SL) are the six newly crowned Swiss Champions.

Ladies’ DH   
Men’s DH   
Ladies’ SG & AC
Men’s SG & AC  
Ladies’ SL & Men’s GS  
Ladies’ GS   
Men’s SL