Switzerland names 2018/19 alpine national team

04 May 2018 13:41
Team Switzerland at the 2018 OWG
Team Switzerland at the 2018 OWG -
Agence Zoom

Swiss-Ski Alpine Director Stéphane Cattin together with head coaches Beat Tschuor (ladies' team), Thomas Stauffer (men's team), and Hans Flatscher (development) announced Switzerland's alpine team selection for the 2018/19 season. 

"The alpine team can look back on a successful season. Top national athletes such as Wendy Holdener, Michelle Gisin, Lara Gut, Beat Feuz, Mauro Caviezel, Luca Aerni, Daniel Yule, and Justin Murisier were able to repeat their performances throughout the season. Good results in the A- and B-squads have led to many athletes being appointed to higher-level groups. Joana Hählen, Jasmine Flury, Loïc Meillard, and Ramon Zenhäusern have made the leap from the A-squad to the national team because of their outstanding performances on the World Cup and at the Olympic Winter Games in PyeongChang. Gian-Luca Barandun, Marc Rochat, Gilles Roulin, and Elia Zurbriggen (previously all B-squad) are now part of the A-squad at Swiss-Ski," remarked Cattin.

National Team Ladies

1. Jasmine Flury
2. Michelle Gisin
3. Lara Gut
4. Joana Hählen
5. Wendy Holdener
6. Melanie Meillard​

A-Squad Ladies

1. Priska Nufer
2. Corinne Suter
3. Simone Wild

B-Squad Ladies

1. Leana Barmettler
2. Carole Bissig
3. Charlotte Chable
4. Aline Danioth
5. Luana Flütsch
6. Nathalie Gröbli
7. Katja Grossmann
8. Stephanie Jenal
9. Vanessa Kasper
10. Rahel Kopp
11. Camille Rast
12. Elena Stoffel
13. Juliana Suter
14. Jasmina Suter
15. Lorina Zelger


National Team Men

1. Luca Aerni
2. Mauro Caviezel
3. Beat Feuz
4. Niels Hintermann
5. Carlo Janka
6. Loic Meillard
7. Justin Murisier
8. Daniel Yule
9. Ramon Zenhäusern

A-Squad Men

1. Gian-Luca Barandun
2. Gino Caviezel
3. Marc Gisin
4. Patrick Küng
5. Marc Rochat
6. Gilles Roulin
7. Thomas Tumler
8. Elia Zurbriggen

B-Squad Men

1. Semyel Bissig
2. Pierre Bugnard
3. Sandro Jenal
4. Urs Kryenbühl
5. Nils Mani
6. Tanguy Nef
7. Cedric Noger
8. Marco Odermatt
9. Stefan Rogentin
10. Lars Rösti
11. Fernando Schmed
12. Reto Schmidiger
13. Sandro Simonet
14. Sandro Viletta
15. Ralph Weber

Full Swiss-Ski selections for alpine skiing women 2018/19

Full Swiss-Ski selections for alpine skiing men 2018/19

Release courtesy of Swiss-Ski