Marit Bjørgen and Sondre Turvoll Fossli win sprint at Blink 2014

04 August 2014 09:49
Marit Bjørgen won sprint at Blink 2014
Marit Bjørgen won sprint at Blink 2014 -
Blink festival

Blink Festival 2014 came to an end on Saturday as sprint competitions were on the schedule. Marit Bjørgen had a tough fight with Maiken Caspersen Falla. Bjørgen edged out the sprint Olympic Champion from Vancouver and claimed victory. Katja Visnar of Slovenia celebrated second podium at the festival and took third place. 

Sondre Turvoll Fossli dominated the men’s sprint race. Fossli edged out Martin Hammer (NOR) to second place and Sweden’s Teodor Peterson claimed third place. 


1. BJØRGEN Marit NOR 3:24.0
2. FALLA Maiken Caspersen NOR +0.1
3. VISNAR Katja SLO +1.1
4. HERMANN Denise GER +1.2
5. JACOBSEN Astrid UhrenholdtNOR +3.5
6. ALNÆS Anikken Gjerde

Complete results HERE.


1. FOSSLI Sondre Turvol NOR 3:08.1
2. HAMMER Martin NOR +0.4
3. PETERSON Teodor SWE +0.4
4. SKAR Sindre Bjørnestad NOR +0.7
5. PETTERSEN Øystein NOR +1.2
6. PELLEGRINO Frederico ITA +2.4

Complete results HERE.