Sprint victory at Blink for Falla and Eigenmann

22 July 2012 08:53
Christoph Eigenman wins sprint at Blink 2012
Christoph Eigenman wins sprint at Blink 2012 -

Norwegian ladies dominated the last competition of the Blink Festival 2012 as Maiken Caspersen Falla won the sprint competition on Saturday evening. Falla edged out her compatriot Heidi Weng. Swiss Laurien Van Der Graaf landed in third place

"It's still July and many things can happen, but I feel I'm going step by step. My goal is to settle myself among the World's best," Falla said to NRK.

Christoph Eigenmann grabbed victory in the men's sprint for Switzerland as he narrowly beat in the last meter Ragnar Bragvin Andresen. Pal Golberg took third place. Oeystein Pettersen, one the greatest favorites was unlucky and broke his pole and was out of the podium fight.

TOP 6 Ladies

1. Maiken Caspersen Falla, NOR
2. Heidi Weng, NOR
3. Laurien Van Der Graaf, SUI
4. Marthe Kristoffersen, NOR
5. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen, NOR
6. Kikkan Randall, USA

TOP 6 Men

1. Christoph Eigenmann, SUI 2:47.0
2. Ragnar Bragvin Andresen, NOR 0.1
3. Paul Golberg, NOR 0.3
4. Jori Kindschi, SUI 0.4
5. Eirik Brandsdal, NOR 2.1
6. Oystein Pettersen, NOR 46.5