Marc Hodler Foundation

FIS Structure

With the objective of promoting ski sport globally, FIS established the Marc Hodler Foundation in the year 1998. The foundation aims to support the advancement of skisport, art and science and other activities which are connected to snow sports and their development, as well as supporting casualties or athletes suffering from serious illness.

The Marc Hodler Foundation manages the interest of assets through financial investments and other allowances.

The foundation has a charitable character and does not pursue financial gains. Its statutory bodies consist of a foundation board, presided over by FIS Vice President Janez Kocijancic (SLO). The other members are Toni Kägi, Treasurer (SUI), Gian-Franco Kasper (SUI), Dexter Paine (USA), Beat Hodler (SUI), Sverre Seeberg (NOR), Sung-Won Lee (KOR). The board of control is carried out by auditors, Wistag AG.

The patronage committee consists of the ordinary members of the FIS Council: Mats Arjes (SWE), Andrey Bokarev (RUS), Dean Gosper (AUS), Alfons Hörmann (GER), Roman Kumpost (CZE), Aki Murasato (JPN), Flavio Roda (ITA), Eduardo Roldán (SPA), Peter Schröcksnadel (AUT), Patrick Smith (CAN), Martti Uusitalo (FIN), Michel Vion (FRA)