Austria nominates male and female teams 2016/17

19 May 2016 16:16
Austria's Timna Moser and Lisa Eder
Austria's Timna Moser and Lisa Eder -
FIS/Silke Tegethof

It’s five athletes who will be on the Austrian national team for the winter of 2016/17, another eleven made the A-team which resulted in an additional training group being created in the vicinity of Ramsau am Dachstein to ensure a high quality of training for the high number of athletes. For the first time, two Nordic Combined ladies are also named to the C-team.

National Team
- Willi Denifl
- Bernhard Gruber
- Lukas Klapfer
- Philipp Orter
- Mario Seidl

- Tomaz Druml
- Bernhard Flaschberger
- Martin Fritz
- Paul Gerstgraser
- Lukas Greiderer
- Thomas Jöbstl
- Harald Lemmerer
- David Pommer
- Franz-Josef Rehrl
- Sepp Schneider
- Fabian Steindl

- David Aigner
- Philipp Beikircher
- Florian Dagn
- Christian Deuschl
- Stefan Hauser
- Philip Kreuzer
- Noa Ian Mraz
- Samuel Mraz
- Daniel Rieder
- Mika Vermeulen

View the full team list here

C-team Ladies
- Timna Moser
- Lisa Eder