Athletes selected to the 2017/2018 Canadian National Snowboard Team

07 June 2017 09:51
Canada Snowboard is aiming high for the upcoming season
Canada Snowboard is aiming high for the upcoming season -
Canada Snowboard

Canada Snowboard is pleased to announce the National Canadian Snowboard team for the 2017/2018 season.

Encompassing 38 riders as part of the full national team, and an additional 27 riders as part of a series of development groups and NextGen programs, Canada looks to have a strong season heading into the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic and Winter Paralympic Games.

Canadian Riders had another incredible year on snow in 2016/2017 and will be looking to make their mark again this winter, with the majority of spots on the Canadian Olympic and Paralympic Snowboard teams up for grabs.

2017/2018 National Team, NextGen Program and Development Groups

Snowboardcross National Team


  • Chris Robanske (Calgary, AB)
  • Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)
  • Baptiste Brochu (Saguenay, QC)


  • Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC)
  • Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON)
  • Carle Brenneman (North Vancouver, BC)
  • Meryeta O'Dine (Prince George, BC)
  • Katie Anderson (Jaffray, BC)

Alpine Snowboard National Team


  • Jasey-Jay Anderson (Mt Tremblant, QC)
  • Darren Gardner (Burlington, ON)
  • Sébastien Beaulieu (Sherbrooke, QC)
  • Richard Evanoff (Pickering, ON)


  • Megan Farrell (Richmond Hill, ON)
  • Kaylie Buck (Oakville, ON)

Halfpipe National Team


  • Derek Livingston (Aurora, ON)
  • Trevor Niblett (Toronto, ON)


  • Mercedes Nicoll (Whistler, BC)
  • Katie Tsuyuki (Toronto, ON)
  • Elizabeth Hosking (Longueuil, QC)
  • Calynn Irwin (Toronto, ON)

Slopestyle National Team


  • Mark McMorris (Regina, SK)*
  • Sébastien Toutant (Montreal, QC)
  • Maxence Parrot (Bromont, QC)*
  • Tyler Nicholson (North Bay, ON)
  • Darcy Sharpe (Comox, BC)
  • Michael Ciccarelli (Ancaster, ON)
  • Max Eberhardt (North Bay, ON)

*Provisionally nominated to Canadian Olympic Snowboard Team


  • Spencer O'Brien (Courtenay, BC)
  • Jenna Blasman (Kitchener, ON)
  • Laurie Blouin (Stoneham, QC)
  • Brooke Voigt (Fort McMurray, AB)
  • Baily McDonald (Barrie, ON)