World Cup General

World Cup Globe

The FIS Snowboard World Cup is a worldwide contest series which features six different snowboard events:

  • big air

  • halfpipe 

  • slopestyle

  • snowboard cross

  • parallel slalom

  • parallel giant slalom

In each event, the best rider will be crowned at the end of the season winning the small Crystal Globe giving the minimum of three competitions per event has been staged.

In addition to the event titles, there is also an Overall World Cup titles for the best freestyle snowboarder (halfpipe, big air and slopestyle) as well as race boarder (PGS and PSL)

To find out, who will bring home the big Crystal Globe the system will work like this: 

The points from a rider's best freestyle snowboard contests (halfpipe, slopestyle and big air) or parallel races (PGS and PSL) will be added together to determine the overall freestyle snowboard or overall parallel snowboard champion.

A maximum of 6 events are taken into account regardless the event where the results are achieved. 

Tie Breaking: The highest total of the best event decides - if still tied, the number of
first rankings, if still tied the number of second rankings, etc. decides.

In contrary to both Snowboard Overall World Cup titles, the system to verify the winner of the event World Cups is a bit different as all counting results in the event are added together.

The rider who collects the highest sum of points in one event during the season wins the World Cup.