2015-16 season's penultimate halfpipe World Cup in Park City

02 February 2016 16:48
Kelly CLark (USA) won last year's Park City halfpipe World Cup event
Kelly CLark (USA) won last year's Park City halfpipe World Cup event -
Sarah Brunson

With the world's best riders ready to drop in into the superpipe of Park City, UT the race for the Crystal Globe is entering its home stretch.

From February 4th till 6th, 2016, more than 70 rider will battle for the win.

The strong and deep field is led by 2016 X Games Gold medallists Chloe Kim (USA) and Matt Ladley (USA) as well as World Cup leader and last year's Park City winner Kelly Clark (USA).

In addition, riders like Japanese Ryo Aono and Raibu Katayama as well as US team athletes Chase Josey and Gabe Ferguson on the mens's side and Xuetong Cai (CHN), Hikaru OE (JPN), Maddie Mastro (USA) and Sophie Rodriguez (FRA) on the women's side are also keen to up their game compared to the first two stops of the halfpipe World Cup tour.

Qualifiers will kick off on Thursday, February 4th, 2016, at 9:15 AM MST (17:15 CET) with the women. Men are supposed to follow at 11:15 AM MST (19:15 CET).

Finals for both, women and men, are scheduled for Saturday, February 6th, 2016, at 12 PM MST (20:00 CET).

Live scoring information for the halfpipe World Cup in Park City is already available online