Big qualifier day at Stoneham and Quebec

16 January 2014 11:10
The big air ramp downtown Quebec City will attract thousands of spectators again
The big air ramp downtown Quebec City will attract thousands of spectators again -
André-Olivier Lyra

The 9th Snowboard Jamboree presented by Mazda in collaboration with Videotron Mobile will kick off things with qualifiers in two events of the last pre-Olympic FIS Snowboard Freestyle World Cup this Thursday.

First, ladies and men will drop in in the 163 metres long 22-foot halfpipe located at the Station touristique de Stoneham, some 20 car-minutes outside of Quebec City.

At night, it's time for the big air stars to test the ramp located downtown of Quebec City right in the Parc Îlot Fleurie.

Here is the comp schedule for today:

9 AM ET (3 PM CET) halfpipe training ladies

10 AM ET (4 PM CET) halfpipe qualification ladies

>>> start list halfpipe ladies with top riders like Sophie Rodriguez (FRA), Sarka Pancochova (CZE) and Shuang Li (CHN)

11 AM ET (5 PM CET) halfpipe training men heat 1 and 2

11:50 AM ET (5:50 PM CET) halfpipe qualification men heat 1 and 2

>>> start list halfpipe men heat 1 which includes the likes of Ryo Aono (JPN), Johann Baisamy (FRA) and David Hablützel (SUI)

>>> start list halfpipe men heat 2 featuring riders like Scotty James (AUS), Ben Kilner (GBR) and Brad Martin (CAN)

7 PM ET (Jan 17, 1 AM CET) big air training men

7:40 PM ET (Jan 17, 1:40 AM CET) big air qualification men

>>> start list big air men with Swedish riders Mans Hedberg, Niklas Mattsson as well as Norway Viking Torgeir Bergrem, Austria's Mathias Weissenbacher and home town boys Antoine Truchon, Maxence Parrot and Michael Roy

See the links on the right side for live-scoring!