Season's second big air World Cup in the famous Jamboree

12 February 2016 14:38
The new ramp design in Quebec City
The new ramp design in Quebec City -
Renaud Philippe

Just two days after this season's first big air World Cup in Boston's Fenway Park, the riders descend on Canada as Quebec City will play host for the world's best in the urban scenery of Îlot Fleurie. On February 13th, 2016, the second and last big air show of the season will take place as part of the famous Jamboree again.

It's the eight time (seven World Cups, one world champs) since 2009 the huge scaffolding ramp will be purpose-built right in between two highways, but unlike the years before the whole structure will have a brand-new look.

In order to comply with the new requirements of the sport and to please the world's best athletes, Local Organisers together with FIS and the assistance of pro-snowboarder Max Parrot (CAN), redesigned the plans for the set-up.

To provide riders with more amplitude and to allow a wider variety of tricks, the drop in has been extended while the landing zone has been widened.

Strong field in Quebec City

As several side events will once again bring a festival-type atmosphere to downtown Quebec City, fans and athletes alike are big on the Jamboree.

This up-coming Saturday will therefore feature the likes of Boston winners Julia Marino (USA) and Max Parrot as well as some more strong riders.

Watch out for last year's dominating lady Cheryl Maas (NED), local favourites Jenna Blasman and Brooke Voigt who finished 2-3 at Fenway Park as well as 2014 Olympic slopestyle Gold medallist Jamie Anderson (USA), Katie Ormerod (GBR) and Sina candrian (SUI).

In the men's event, 2015 slopestyle world champ Ryan Stassel as well as the strong Canadians Max Eberhardt, Tyler Nicholson and Antoine Truchon, Seppe Smits (BEL), Ville Paumola (FIN) and Billy Morgan (GBR) are some of the riders to watch out for.

Live scoring information for the big air World Cup in Quebec can be found here on the event day.

Time schedule
Qualifiers will kick off on Saturday, February 13th, 2016, at 11:00 AM EST (5 PM CET) with the men. Women are supposed to follow at 1 PM EST (7 PM CET).

The finals of the best six women and top ten men are scheduled for 8:30 PM EST (2:30 AM CET next day).

The full schedule can be viewed online.

The finals will feature three runs with the score of each rider's two best different tricks counting.

TV Times
Finals be broadcasted live by TVA Sports in Canada, by MCS Extreme in France and on nbcsports.com in the US.