Copper Mountain Snowboard Freestyle World Cup continues with slopestyle

Men's slopestyle qualifiers up next

19 December 2013 14:15
Copper Mountain Gallery
Copper Mountain Gallery -
FIS/Oliver Kraus

After the halfpipe riders provided a banger show in yesterday's qualifiers, the focus is on the slopestyle today.

99 riders are psyched to give it a shot at the slopestyle course which is partly a close replica of the Olympic course in Sochi.

Here are the hard facts:

  • Jib feature 1: down-flat-down, gap over a close-out to a down or little box section

  • Jib feature 2: down rail, wall ride or rainbow box

  • Jib feature 3: bonk, battleship rail or up-cannon

  • Jump line of three jumps increasing in size

 

The field is divided in four heats with heat 1 and heat 2 to kick off things at 9:45 AM MST (17:45 Uhr CET) in a double up format.

Heat 3 and heat 4 follow thereafter at 12:45 PM MST (20:45 CET).

Top 4 of each heat will proceed to the finals of the best 16 which are scheduled for Sun, Dec. 22 at 11 AM MST (19:00 CET).

The qualifiers will be available in our live-scoring feed.