These athletes will celebrate the New Year at the City Event in Oslo

The last races of 2018 took place yesterday in Bormio (ITA) and Semmering (AUT), but the New Year’s break is only a short one on the Audi FIS Ski World Cup Tour, as the best 32 slalom athletes of the world will fight for the win of the City Event in Oslo on January 1st.

Here are the athletes who confirmed their participation and will compete in the head-to-head race at Holmenkollen:

1. Mikaela Shiffrin (USA)
2. Petra Vlhova (SVK)
3. Frida Hansdtter (SWE)
4. Wendy Holdener (SUI)
5. Bernadette Schild (AUT)
6. Anna Swenn Larsson (SWE)
7. Katharina Liensberger (AUT)
8. Katharina Trupper (AUT)
9. Erin Mielzynski (CAN)
10. Irene Curtoni (ITA)
11. Lena Duerr (GER)
12. Christina Geiger (GER)
13. Roni Remme (CAN)
14. Ragnhild Mowinckel (NOR)
15. Laurence St. Germain (CAN)
16. Aline Danioth (SUI)

1. Marcel Hirscher (AUT)
2. Henrik Kristoffersen (NOR)
3. Daniel Yule (SUI)
4. Michael Matt (AUT)
5. André Myhrer (SWE)
6. Ramon Zenhaeusern (SUI)
7. Marco Schwarz (AUT)
8. Dave Ryding (GBR)
9. Manuel Feller (AUT)
10. Alexis Pinturault (FRA)
11. Sebastian Foss-Solevaag (NOR)
12. Victor Muffat-Jeandet (FRA)
13. Luca Aerni (SUI)
14. Clement Noel (FRA)
15. Mattias Hargin (SWE)
16. Christian Hirschbuehl (AUT)

Despite foggy conditions, the show was amazing last year, with Olympic Champion André Myhrer taking the win on the men’s side, and Overall Champion Mikaela Shiffrin topping the ladies’ competition.

Here are some highlights from last year's City Event in Oslo: