Competition Schedule for Lahti 2017

(Lahti, Finland) - We are just two days before the first medals are handed out at the Lahti 2017 FIS Nordic World Ski Championships.  However, events get underway tomorrow with qualification competitions in 5/10 km interval for athletes who have not already met the required FIS points needed to be eligible to start the distance competitions during the Championships.  

Article 9.1.1.1
A qualification competition will be scheduled for the athletes who did not reach these requirements. The top 10 ranked competitors will be allowed to start in the distance competitions (Interval Start, Skiathlon and Mass Start) as part of their nation's quota under the condition that they have achieved less than 180 FIS points (including the penalty) for the ladies and 140 FIS points for the men.

Competition Schedule (Local Time): 

Wednesday 22 February - Classic Interval Start
14:00 - Ladies 5 km
15:30 - Men 10 km

Thursday 23 February - Sprint Free Technique
15:00 - Sprint Qualification (Ladies/Men)
17:30 - Sprint Finals (Ladies/Men)

Saturday 25 February - Skiathlon
12:00 - Ladies 7.5/7.5 km
14:30 - Men 15/15 km

Sunday 26 February - Team Sprint Classic
11:30 - Semi Finals (Ladies/Men)
13:30 - Finals (Ladies/Men)

Tuesday 28 February - Classic Interval Start
13:45 - Ladies 10 km

Wednesday 1 March - Classic Interval Start
13:45 - Men 15 km

Thursday 2 March - Team Relay
15:00 - Ladies 4 x 5 km

Friday 3 March - Team Relay
13:30 - Men 4 x 10 km

Saturday 4 March - Mass Start Free Technique
14:30 - Ladies 30 km

Sunday 5 March - Mass Start Free Technique
14:30 - Men 50 km