Austrian Ski Federation meets in Bad Aussee

The Styrian town of Bad Aussee hosted the 83rd General Assembly of the Austrian Ski Federation last weekend. The daytime session was dedicated to a working meeting, while the following gala evening was the chance to honour the best athletes of the season and say goodbye to those who announced their retirement.

ÖSV President Professor Peter Schröcksnadel and the respective ÖSV vice presidents recapped the successful Olympic season and the FIS Grasski World Championships in Kaprun and briefed the delegates about the upcoming FIS Nordic World Ski Championships in Seefeld 2019. The new ÖSV website, which will launch in August, was also presented to the delegates.

At the evening gala event, the following successful FIS athletes were presented with the “Grosses Goldenes Sportlerehrenzeichen”: 

Alpine: Marcel Hirscher, Matthias Mayer, Katharina Gallhuber, Anna Veith, Michael Matt, Katharina Liensberger, Marco Schwarz, Manuel Feller, Stephanie Brunner 

Nordic Combined: Lukas Klapfer, Bernhard Gruber, Mario Seidl, Wilhelm Denifl 

Snowboard: Anna Gasser

The following Grasski athletes received the “Goldenes Sportlerehrenzeichen”:

Jacqueline Gerlach, Kristin Hetfleisch, Hannes Angerer, Michael Stocker, Marc Zickbauer 

Michaela Kirchgasser, Carmen Thalmann, Julia Grünwald, Patrick Schweiger (Alpine), Julia Dujmovits (Snowboard), Thomas Diethart (Ski Jumping), Fabian Steindl (Nordic Combined) ended their careers and were formally bid farewell.