U.S. Ski & Snowboard holds annual Congress

The U.S. Ski & Snowboard’s Congress, the annual meeting of the organisation, took place from 1st-5th May 2018 in Park City, Utah (USA). The five-day gathering featured meetings of the various Sport Committees and Sub-Committees, as well as the Board of Directors.

During the opening address by CEO Tiger Shaw, the participants looked back on a highly successful season and dealt with key topics including athlete safety and transparency.

At the annual Chairman’s Awards Dinner on 3rd May, U.S. Ski & Snowboard recognised more than 50 athletes, coaches, clubs and leaders who have supported skiing and snowboarding.

Athlete Award winners include:

  • Beck International Award: Jessie Diggins
  • Alpine Athlete of the Year: Mikaela Shiffrin
  • Adaptive Athlete of the Year: Tyler Walker
  • Cross Country Athlete of the Year: Jessie Diggins
  • Freestyle Athlete of the Year: Jaelin Kauf
  • Freeskiing Athlete of the Year: David Wise
  • Nordic Combined Athlete of the Year: Ben Loomis
  • Ski Jumping Athlete of the Year: Kevin Bickner
  • Snowboarding Athlete of the Year: Jamie Anderson
  • Buddy Werner Award (athlete sportsmanship, leadership) and Team Athlete Giving Back Award: Kikkan Randall