National Ski Association Elections

Both, the Turkish and Portuguese Ski Associations have elected their presidents for the upcoming terms.


Ali Oto new President of the Turkish Ski Federation

The Turkish Ski Federation General Assembly was held in Ankara on the 13thSeptember 2018 with 281 delegates from 118 ski clubs whole around the country voting for the President, Executive Board, Disciplinary Committee and Board of Supervisors.

Former Vice President Mr. Ali Oto has been elected as President of the Turkish Ski Federation for the next four years with a total of 195 votes.

New President Oto declared that the Turkish Ski Federation will continue to serve to the world of snow sports with maximum efforts and in close cooperation with FIS and IBU as full member.

Pedro Farromba re-elected as President of the Portuguese Ski Federation

In Portugal, reigning president Pedro Farromba was unanimously re-elected at his federation’s General Assembly.

Pedro Farromba has been in charge of the Federação de Desportos de Inverno de Portugal (FDIP) from 2009 until 2022 and hopes to tackle different building projects in his next term. 

The president said that he is still confident that "this Olympic cycle that is now starting will bring us many sporting joys". With a "stabilized" financial situation, the goals of the Federation based in Covilhã are focussed on the technical and sport conditions, as well as doubling the number of winter sports athletes. 

In addition to Pedro Farromba, David Fontes Neves (General Assembly), Pedro Miguel Costa (Fiscal Council), João Lopes Bernardo (Disciplinary Board), Alexandra Ferreira (Council of Justice) and Ricardo Leão (Arbitration Council) were also elected.