Italian Winter Sports Association names teams for 2018/19

The Italian Winter Sports Association (FISI) has published its Ski Jumping teams for the upcoming season on Tuesday. It was also announced that former ski jumper Federico Rigoni will is the new technical director.

With Sebastian Colloredo, Alex Insam and Davide Bresadola, three athletes are on the men's A-team. Federico Cecon and Daniele Varesco were named to the B-team.

Poland's Lukasz Kruczek remains the head coach of the Italian men's team for the new season, he will work together with Michael Lunardi (A-team coach) and Ivan Lunardi (B-team coach).

The ladies' World Cup team of head coach Janko Zwitter consists of Lara Malsiner and Manuela Malsiner. Elena Runggaldier is the only female jumper on the A-team.

Roberto Dellasega retired after last season, Evelyn Insam has decided to take an indefinite break from Ski Jumping.