Norwegian national Ski Jumping teams announced

The Norwegian Ski Association announced its men's and ladies' national teams for the 2018/19 season on Thursday.

The team Olympic champions from PyeongChang, Daniel Andre Tande, Johann Andre Forfang, Andreas Stjernen and Robert Johansson, are on the team of head coach Alexander Stoeckl alongside Anders Fannemel and Kenneth Gangnes, who is fighting for his comeback in the upcoming season after he sustained his fourth ACL tear last year.

New on the team is Halvor Egner Granerud. The 21-year-old was on the World Cup team for the entire last winter and earned his spot on the A-team with a total of six Top 15 results.

Overall World Cup winner Maren Lundby was the only athlete on the ladies' national team last season, this year Silje Opseth and Anna Odine Stroem were also named to the team of coach Christian Meyer.