Swiss teams for next season named

The Swiss Ski Association published its teams for the upcoming 2018/19 season on Friday.

Four-time Olympic champion Simon Ammann, 19th in the overall World Cup of last season, is the only Swiss ski jumper who earned a place on the national team.

Gregor Deschwanden is the only athlete who was named to the A-team by Berni Schoedler, head of Ski Jumping and Nordic Combined of Swiss-Ski and the coaching staff.

With Luca Egloff, Sandro Hauswirth, Gabriel Karlen, Kilian Peier, Dominik Peter and Andreas Schuler a total of six ski jumpers are on the B-Team for next season, Olan Lacroix was named to the C-Team of the Swiss Ski Association.

Tobias Birchler has decided to end his Ski Jumping career.