FIS logo
Presented by

Norway's National Cross-Country Team 2022/23

May 03, 2022·Cross-Country
Image by NordicFocus

After the Olympic term has come to an end and the structures for the next one have been set, the Norwegian Ski Federation has announced the members of the Norwegian National Team for Cross-Country at the beginning of the week. With a women's elite team and a split mens national team into the mens distance elite team and mens sprint elite team, a total number of 24 athletes will start into the training season on National Team level status.

Women's Elite Team:

Anne Appelkvist Stenseth
Anna Svendsen
Anne Kjersti Kalvå
Heidi Weng
Helene Marie Fossesholm
Julie Myhre
Lotta Udnes Weng
Marte Skaanes
Mathilde Skjærdalen Myhrvold
Ragnhild Haga
Tiril Udnes Weng

Men's Distance Elite Team

Didrik Tønseth
Emil Iversen
Hans Christer Holund
Harald Østberg Amundsen
Martin Løwestrøm Nyenget
Simen Hegstad Krüger
Sjur Røthe
Coach: Eirik Nossum

Men's Sprint Elite Team

Erik Valnes
Even Northug
Haavard Solås Taugbøl
Johannes Høsflot Klæbo
Pål Golberg
Sindre Bjørnestad Skar
Coach: Arild Monsen

Click here for the full report and overview of the team selection by the Norwegian Ski Federation.

Stay up to date and follow FIS Cross-Country on Social Media: