Switzerland names 2019/2020 alpine national team

The Swiss-Ski Federation head coaches Beat Tschuor (Women), Thomas Stauffer (Men) and Hans Flatscher (Relève) and Alpine Ski Director Stéphane Cattin selected the teams for the 2019/20 season.

As in the past season, 15 athletes have the status of national team. Rahel Kopp and Marco Odermatt claimed from the team B to the National Team. Corinne Suter and Thomas Tumler, who were previously into the team A, are definitely part of National Team. 

The good results of last winter have enabled 86 athletes to secure a place in one of the group of Swiss Ski. Ten more athletes than a year ago.

Ladies’ National Team 

Flury Jasmine

Gisin Michelle 

Gut-Behrami Lara 

Holdener Wendy 

Kopp Rahel 

Meillard Melanie 

Suter Corinne 

Ladies’ Team A 

Danioth Aline 

Ellenberger Andrea 

Hählen Joana 


Men’s National Team 

Caviezel Mauro 

Feuz Beat 

Meillard Loïc

Murisier Justin 

Odermatt Marco

Tumler Thomas 

Yule Daniel

Zenhäusern Ramon 

Men’s Team A 

Aerni Luca 

Caviezel Gino 

Gisin Marc 

Hinternmann Niels 

Janka Carlo

Nef Tanguy 

Noger Cedric 

Roulin Gilles


See the full Swiss-Ski team naming, including ladies’ and men’s team B, here

Release courtesy of Swiss-Ski.