Viessmann FIS Tour de Ski performance by Le Gruyere AOP 2018 is here!

For the 12th time the king and queen of Cross-Country Skiing will be crowned in the first week of January as the famous Viessmann FIS Tour de Ski performance by le Gruyère AOP gets underway on 30th January 2017.

Three venues, seven competition days in three different countries will host this year’s edition of the Tour. Lenzerheide (SUI) sets the backdrop for the first three stages featuring sprint free technique, individual start classic and pursuit free technique competitions. After a one-day break, the programme continues in Oberstdorf (GER), with two stages – sprint classic and mass start free technique. The Tour will culminate in Val di Fiemme (ITA) with the mass start free technique and the famous Final Climb on Alpe Cermis on 7th January 2018.

Click here for the Competition Calendar.


Overall, six ladies from four countries and seven men have stepped on the top of the Tour de Ski podium in the last 11 editions.

Heidi Weng (NOR) and Sergey Ustiugov (RUS) will be looking to defend their titles from last year. Other favourites include Ingvild Flugstad Oestberg (NOR), Krista Parmakoski (FIN) and Nathalie von Siebenthal (SUI).

On the men’s side, Dario Cologna (SUI), Alexander Bolshunov (RUS), Calle Halfvarsson (SWE), Alex Harvey (CAN) and Maurice Manificat (FRA) are among the top favourites for the overall victory or podium.

Take a look at the team rosters here.

World Cup points

There are 400 World Cup points up for grabs for the overall FIS Tour de Ski winner, and on top of that, there are 50 World Cup points for victory in every Tour de Ski stage which count for the overall and discipline World Cup standings.