Nordic Combined Awards 2019 - vote for your favourites!
© Sandra Volk

The Nordic Combined Awards 2019 will be handed out on the upcoming Sunday at the “Haus des Gastes” in Schonach and the voting period has begun. Ten international journalists from Germany, Austria, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Italy, the USA, France, Spain and Japan have one vote each in each category.

As the big novelty this year, the audience gets to vote for their favourites as well. The majority of the audience votes in each category will count as one additional vote in addition to the 10 media votes and might prove the decisive factor. To vote, please use the survey in the box below! Voting will be possible until Thursday evening, 20:00.

All media representatives on location in Schonach, as well as the general public is cordially invited to the Nordic Combined Awards ceremony, taking place on Sunday, 17th of March, from 19:00 at the Haus des Gastes in Schonach.

Create your own user feedback survey


Athlete of the Year

Jarl Riiber (NOR)
Mario Seidl (AUT)
Eric Frenzel (GER)
Franz-Josef Rehrl (AUT)
Bernhard Gruber (AUT)
Ilkka Herola (FIN)

Tara Geraghty-Moats (USA)
Ayane Miyazaki (JPN)

Rookie of the Year
Jens Lurås Oftebro (NOR)
Julian Schmid (GER)
Johannes Lamparter (AUT)

Coach(es) of the Year
Christoph Eugen / Christoph Bieler / Jochen Strobl (AUT)
Kristian Hammer / Peder Sandell (NOR)
Takanori Kohno / Takashi Kitamura (JPN)
Hermann Weinbuch / Ronny Ackermann / Kai Bracht (GER)
Petter Kukkonen / Jarkko Saapunki (FIN)

Moment of the Year
Mario Seidl turns the TRIPLE on the last day
Ilkka Herola & Eero Hirvonen end an almost ten year streak without a victory for Finnish team on home ground in Lahti
Eric Frenzel’s surprise gold medal coup in Seefeld