Polish teams and coach change announced

The Polish Ski Federation has announced their teams for the winter 2017/18 - and will change their head coach for the World Cup athletes. As stated on the official website, the association is currently in talks with Austrian Danny Winkelmann to take over from Mateusz Wantulok.

National Team A:

Adam Cieślar

Paweł Słowiok

Szczepan Kupczak

Paweł Twardosz

Coaching staff:

tbc - main trainer

Piotr Śliwka - main trainer assistant

Daniel Hankus - physiotherapist

Support staff:

Jan Szturc - associate trainer

Mateusz Ligocki - service technician

Dr. Stanisław Ptak - doctor of A & D youth

National Youth Team:

Tatra group (coach Tomasz Pochwała)

Paweł Chyc

Mateusz Jarosz

Maciej Zborowski

Maciej Korzeniowski

Beskidy Group (coach Tomisław Tajner)

Piotr Kudzia

Mateusz Malyjurek

Junior training will take place in two subgroups and will be based on Tatra Ski Association in Zakopane and Szczyrk Sports School. The goal is to organize common training camps for the whole group and to nominate the best players to take part in Continental Cups and other FIS competitions.