USA Nordic names teams for 2018/19

The US American teams in men's and ladies' Ski Jumping for the 2018/19 season were announced on Thursday.

Kevin Bickner, in 39th the best American in last winter's overall World Cup, is the only athlete on the A-team. Michael Glasder has been named to the B-team and Casey Larson to the C-team.

In ladies' Ski Jumping, Sarah Hendrickson and Nita Englund are on the B-team for the new season, the C-team consists of Nina Lussi, Tara Geraghty-Moats, Logan Sankey, Samantha Macuga, and Annika Belshaw.

"USA Nordic staff and coaches are excited to get back to training with our national teams. We have a great group of young, motivated athletes that will no doubt continue to make big strides forward this season. We are also planning for the Ski Jumping and Nordic Combined teams to work together whenever possible. Both teams have certain strengths that we feel will benefit our program as a whole", said USA Nordic Sport Team Director Clint Jones.