The Continental Cup kicks off today, July 24th, in Tiffindell (SA)
La Parva Resort - Agence-Zoom

The first races of the season, including the National championships, will be staged in South Africa (on the border of Lesotho), at Tiffindell-- the only ski resort in the country-- from today, July 24th. 

The highlights of the Continental Cup races, however, will be held between South America and New Zealand. 

The South America Cup will be composed of nine races.  The first four will be in Argentina in August: in Cerro Catedral from the 5th to the 9th, in El Bolson from the 11th, in Chapelco from the 26th, and in Las Lenas (the first stage where the Super-G race is included) from 29th. In September, the South America Cup will move to Chile: speed races will be held in La Parva from the 3rd, the Giant Slalom will take place in El Colorado from the 7th, a slalom race in La Parva will be held on the 8th, and speed disciplines will return to El Colorado on the 9th. The Grand finale-- with two slaloms and as many giant slaloms as at Cerro Castor-- will take place starting on September 17th.

Only two races will be held in the Australian and New Zealand Cups: the first will be in the land of kangaroos at Mount Hotham from 19 August, followed by the second in the land of the kiwis from 26 August to 2 September, with WinterGamesNZ at Coronet Peak.