2019-20 U.S. Freestyle Ski Team nominated
Casey Andringa competing at the World Cup finals in Shymbulak (KAZ).

Earlier today U.S. Ski & Snowboard has announced its U.S. Ski Team freestyle nominations for the 2019-20 season. 

Thirty-two athletes have been nominated to the U.S. Freestyle Ski Team, which includes aerials and moguls. The 2019-20 freestyle nominations include eight new faces, bringing fresh talent from the development pipelines up to the national level, creating a deeper field of competitive athletes for the United States. Veteran skiers and 2019 World Champion medalists Brad Wilson and Jaelin Kauf lead the 18-member moguls squad. The U.S. Moguls Team is ranked second in the world coming off of the 2018-19 season, with the U.S. women as the top women’s team in the world. Three-time Olympian and 2017 World Champion Ashley Caldwell leads the charge for an emerging 14-member aerials team.

An official U.S. Freestyle Ski Team announcement will be made in the fall.

2019-20 Freestyle Nominations

U.S. Moguls Team


Casey Andringa, Jesse Andringa, Joel Hedrick, Alex Lewis, Nick Page, Thomas Rowley, Emerson Smith, Brad Wilson


Sabrina Cass, Nessa Dziemian, Olivia Giaccio, Tess Johnson, Jaelin Kauf, Kai Owens, Kenzie Radway, Morgan Schild, Hannah Soar, Avital Shimko 


U.S. Aerials Team


Alex Bowen, Quinn Dehlinger, Chris Lillis,  Jon Lillis, Eric Loughran, Nick Novak, Justin Schoenefeld 


Ashley Caldwell, Kaila Kuhn, Megan Nick, Morgan Northrop, Megan Smallhouse, Winter Vinecki, Madison Varmette

Source: U.S. Ski & Snowboard

Read more HERE